

Call for Papers

For 40 years, the GI Special Interest Group on Design Methods for Information System (GI-SIG-EMISA) is a platform for experts from industry and academia to exchange and discuss the methodical aspects of planning, modeling, developing and running digital ecosystems. While terminology and buzzwords change, many of the questions raised when EMISA was founded still remain challenging, and many new questions came along over the years.

The EMISA 2019 conference will take place at the "Evangelische Akademie" in Tutzing, Germany (near Munich), the location of its inaugural meeting in 1979. The "Evangelische Akademie" is beautifully located right next to Lake Starnberg and provides modern accommodation and the fantastic "Rotunde" room which provokes lively and intensive discussions..

We seek original contributions not under review elsewhere: Full papers of a maximum length of 14 pages and short papers of 8 pages. In addition, we invite the research groups represented in EMISA to present their current work and projects in an innovative exhibition. Short papers (max. 8 pages) of exhibitors will be published as well; a plenary "EMISA 2019 Madness" will allow each group for inviting the audience to its exhibition stand.

Speeches of personalities, who have substantially contributed to the subjects and to the success of EMISA over the past 40 years, will complement the EMISA 2019 program.

Topics

- Digital Ecosystem and Enterprise Architectures and Architectural Patterns
- Methods and Tools for designing and implementing Digital Ecosystems; Ontologies and Reference Models
- General Purpose and Domain-Specific Modeling Methods and Languages, Metamodeling; Method and Model Engineering
- Analysis, Evaluation and Quality of Modeling Methods, Models, Architectures, and Languages

Important Dates

Submission Deadline December 15th, 2018
Notification February 15th, 2019
Final papers March 15th, 2019

- Model-Driven Development, Models@run-time, Model Centered Architecture
- Business Process Management and Enterprise Architecture Management
- Learning and Teaching Digital Ecosystem Design and Development and underlying Methods
- Applications and Best Practises
- Innovative Approaches to Digital Ecosystem Development

Conference Chairs

Heinrich C. Mayr, Stefanie Rinderle-Ma und Stefan Strecker Panels: Jan Mendling und Gottfried Vossen Exhibition:Agnes Koschmider und Matthias Weidlich

Author Guidelines

All accepted contributions will be published in a volume of the Lecture Notes in Informatics LNI. In addition, selected excellent contributions to EMISA 2019 will be invited for fast-tracking an extended and revised version to EMISA - The International Journal of Conceptual Modeling (https://emisa-journal.org). Submissions have to comply with the author guidelines https://gi.de/fileadmin/GI/Hauptseite/Service/Publikationen/LNI/LNI-Autorenrichtlinien.docx and submitted via EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=40yearssigemisa. Submissions exceeding the page limits or not complying with the author guidelines will not be not reviewed and automatically rejected.

Program Committee (tentative)

Wil van der Aalst, Witold Abramowicz, Stephan Aier, Said Assar, Colin Atkinson, Jörg Becker, Artur Caetano, Tony Clark, Jörg Desel, Werner Esswein, Dirk Fahland, Michael Fellmann, Fernand Feltz, Peter Fettke, Hans-Georg Fill, Ulrich Frank, Ulrik Franke, Frederik Gailly, Martin Glinz, Cesar Gonzalez-Perez, Giancarlo Guizzardi, Wilhelm Hasselbring, Birgit Hofreiter, Christian Huemer, Stefan Jablonski, Reinhard Jung, Dimitris Karagiannis, Horst Kremers, John Krogstie, Thomas Kühne, Susanne Leist, Henrik Leopold, Frank Leymann, Stephen W. Liddle, Peter Loos, Hui Ma, Judith Michael, Daniel Moldt, Bernd Müller, Markus Nüttgens, Andreas Oberweis, Erich Ortner, Sven Overhage, Jeffrey Parsons, Oscar Pastor, Hans-Jürgen Paul, Anne Persson, Geert Poels, Erik Proper, Manfred Reichert, Ulrich Reimer, Iris Reinhartz-Berger, Michael Rosemann, Kristina Rosenthal, Matti Rossi, Kurt Erich Dirk Sandkuhl, Estefanía Serral, Elmar J. Sinz, Monique Snoeck, Friedrich Steimann, Bernhard Thalheim, Oliver Thomas, Juha-Pekka Tolvanen, Klaus Turowski, Mathias Weske, Robert Winter, Eric Yu, Heinz Züllighoven.